Canadian Genealogy · Chinese Genealogy · How To Videos

Finding Susan: Exploring Chinese genealogy with Ancestry on April 21, 2020

Description

Looking to begin your Chinese family history research, and not sure where to start? Ancestry Canada Advisory Board member and genealogist Linda Yip will be sharing her tips and tricks for uncovering your Chinese genealogy on Ancestry, as well as introducing you to the surprising insights you may be missing in travel and immigration records for Canadian Chinese. Don’t worry – you don’t need to be able to speak or read Chinese to start diving through our collections.

The details

Date: Tuesday, April 21, 2020, on Facebook Live. You’ll need a Facebook account.

Time (please be sure to check your time zones to catch the live broadcast): 10:00 am PDT / 11:00 am MDT and CST / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm BST. If you can’t catch me live, you can check out the recorded version at any time afterwards.

Thanks

Thanks to Ancestry Canada for the invitation to talk about my great love – Chinese genealogy – with Ancestry Extra. And thanks to everyone who has helped me along the way, friends, family, and my fellow genealogists wherever you may be. I couldn’t do this without you and I am beyond grateful.

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.